Earth Conscious Reviews

4.83 Rating 1,034 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Earth Conscious
Read Earth Conscious Reviews

About Earth Conscious:

Earth Conscious is a transparent UK brand. We believe in making conscious choices about the way that we live rather than always accepting the status quo. Hence our natural deodorant. Earth and body friendly, yet still functions in a modern world. A mini revolution.

Visit Website

Email:

hello@earthconscious.co.uk

Location:

Seaview Road, Cowes,

Write Your review

Tell us how Earth Conscious made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Earth Conscious 5 star review on 24th July 2021
Neil M
Earth Conscious 5 star review on 3rd May 2021
Anonymous
Earth Conscious 5 star review on 4th February 2021
Lorna D
Earth Conscious 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Debbie V
Earth Conscious 5 star review on 9th September 2019
Anonymous
Earth Conscious 5 star review on 20th June 2018
Karen S
Earth Conscious 5 star review on 4th November 2017
Robert D
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I got the minty deodorant stick - by the end of the day it was like I didn’t smell at all, which I loved! But I ended up with an itchy rash which, even after following the steps on the website, wouldn’t go away. Very sad, as it otherwise was a hit.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Lavender and Tea tree remains great. Smells fab and lasts for ages. However I do have to scrape out the last bit of the stick, remelt it and put it into the original old tin so as not to waste it. Jasmine and Rose was v disappointing. Does not smell nice at all. Sorry. Lemon and Rosemary I have bought for a friend so will get her feedback when it comes.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I love this product (Lavender deodorant). It arrived really quickly with no plastic wrap, of course. It was damaged in transit and as I bought a tin this is somewhat warped. I am glad this was not a gift as I would not want to give a dented tin to a loved one. As it is just for me it is no big deal but perhaps the packaging needs a review for tinned products?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review. Sorry to hear that your tin arrived damaged but glad you are still able to use it on this occasion. Our tins have been posted in the same kind of plastic free packaging since 2014 and rarely do we hear of any problems but we will keep this in mind if further problems arise.
Posted 1 year ago
It has a nice fragrance and goes on well without leaving a sticky feel. It’s fine on a cool day but doesn’t stop odour on a warm day or when exercising. Excellent eco packaging and love the lack of aluminium or harsh chemicals.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely product with good ethics
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We should all try to do our bit in terms of recycling, sustainability etc and generally being nice to the planet and our bods, so buying products that help in this goal should be encouraged. I bought 4 of the deodorant sticks after reading they're expected to last 3 months each. I thought if they do last and actually work as intended then the huge cost would balance out and I'd happily continue to buy them. First impressions are mixed. Out of the bag, I thought these were travel versions. They are tiny. The smell is subtle but pleasant and that's fine. But after using them, I really can't see how these will last 3 months. I know it says to use sparingly and I'm trying but even so I'm concerned that they won't even last the month. They seem to work, as a shield against the whiff but only time will tell whether they go the distance as my pits feel like I need to reapply. I'll update if possible in the future time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for trying our Natural Deodorant Stick. The sticks are 60g and the majority of customers report at least 3 months use and only yesterday a customer had reported 8 months use from one of our tins!! So, a tin could be an option assuming finger application is for you. A couple of swipes of the stick on application is all that should be required.
Posted 2 years ago
I love the product and the fact it comes in eco friendly packaging which is why I got it but the roll on was soft and sticky so transferred onto my clothes I now have to keep it in the fridge to keep it hard which now it seems impossible to get out of the tube to use, i absolutely love the smell and the eco friendliness I am just not sure it works affectively. Tilly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, In these extra hot temperatures the natural ingredients in our deodorants do soften. You can rub in with fingers and leave a couple of minutes to ensure that the product has soaked in. This will also ensure that your deodorant can work to its maximum potential. They are generally very effective even in this heat. Hope this helps somewhat.
Posted 3 years ago
have sent 2 e mails as my order has not shown up also left a message but a lass not reply on both shame
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Loved the concept. Unfortunately it has been really irritating for mu skin. Had to stop using :(
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely products. One missing from order, 2days on still no reply to email
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Apologies but we have had no emails to say you have received an incomplete order. Can you please try again using hello@earthconscious.co.uk and advise which item is missing so we can send another out. It is a hugely busy time of year for everyone so mistakes can happen. Alternatively, send a message via our Facebook Page. Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
Too early to say. I am reluctant to use this product every day because I am quite worried about the underarm rashes and burns many, many users have experienced regarding sodium bicarbonate which is an ingredient in this product. Wish the sodium bicarbonate could instead be substituted for something a little kinder to skin. If so, then I would have no hesitation in giving this product a higher rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear your concerns with Sodium Bicarbonate. The levels of Sodium Bicarbonate in our products is low so generally even those with sensitive skin are able to use our products comfortably. However, there are some who have sensitivities but our list of ingredients is clearly listed on our website so those people can avoid purchasing if anything on the list does not suit.
Posted 4 years ago
The delivery time was as expected for 2nd Class Post but I was disappointed that I got an allergice reaction on my skin after the first use of the natural deodorant.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear that you have had a skin reaction. Although the deodorant is completely natural some people can still have sensitivities to ingredients. It could possibly be the sodium bicarbonate or even the essential oils.
Posted 4 years ago
I like the scents and naturalness. Unfortunately the effect isn't as strong as desired, so it needs a fresh-up before the day is over.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Have used the old version of men's mint and found that to be more effective. Can't say that this is any easier to apply I find it needs warmth to be sure you can apply easily. They don't appreciate cold bathrooms. I think I prefer the old recipe, as it lasted longer than a day Sorry folks.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered 3 tins of Hippy Paste ~ one each for my 2 daughters and myself. We all prefer to use alternative products, rather than chemical-laden rubbish. The service was excellent, prompt and professional. However, I must admit that I find the paste tricky to apply, there is no scent of Ylang Ylang and my daughter noticed a slight body odour after a busy day yesterday! I will persevere though, as I believe that it is a far healthier option than regular deodorants.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, sorry to hear that you're not happy with the Ylang Ylang. The Ylang Ylang is one of our newest scents so we are keen on feedback. The scents are designed to be very subtle and to accord with being a natural product. We do not use synthetic fragrances. May I suggest you try the Lavender, Citrus or Mint which in our experience are slightly stronger scents. Will email you to arrange.
Posted 5 years ago
Earth Conscious is rated 4.83 based on 1,034 reviews