Earth Conscious Reviews

4.82 Rating 954 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Earth Conscious
Read Earth Conscious Reviews

About Earth Conscious:

Earth Conscious is a transparent UK brand. We believe in making conscious choices about the way that we live rather than always accepting the status quo. Hence our natural deodorant. Earth and body friendly, yet still functions in a modern world. A mini revolution.

Visit Website

Email:

hello@earthconscious.co.uk

Location:

Seaview Road, Cowes,

Write Your review

Tell us how Earth Conscious made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Earth Conscious 5 star review on 3rd May 2021
Anonymous
Earth Conscious 5 star review on 4th February 2021
Lorna D
Earth Conscious 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Debbie V
Earth Conscious 5 star review on 9th September 2019
Anonymous
Earth Conscious 5 star review on 20th June 2018
Karen S
Earth Conscious 5 star review on 4th November 2017
Robert D
Earth Conscious 5 star review on 26th March 2017
Sophia M
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I like the bar itself and it smells lovely, but my underarm skin became irritated and pink when I used it after shaving.
Posted 1 month ago
I absolutely loved everything about the deodorant when I first started using it, the smell was amazing! Sadly it has caused very uncomfortable spots under my left armpit and whenever I use the deodorant now it causes stinging.
Posted 7 months ago
Bought 2 tubes peppermint deo but both affected by recent heat wave in England I think as cannot push either of them up the tube.
Posted 8 months ago
I have not received my order yet! I have also not been given any indication when I am going to re rive them! This is my second order as I order 4 at a time. I really live this product so I hope this is just a glitch due to Covid-19
Posted 1 year ago
Yes as explained in our email, unfortunately, there are delays due to Covid-19. Royal Mail are doing there best to deliver and hopefully it will be with you soon. If it hasn't arrived by the end of the week then do please get in touch.
Posted 1 year ago
Regrettably the grapefruit & lemon deodorant stick I purchased wasn't effective, which is important. I love the plastic-free packaging but the product isn't up to the job.
Posted 1 year ago
After using it for a few days, this deodorant made my underarms so red and sore that it hurt to move them, and even soft clothing was agony. I've had to stop using it, which is really sad because it smelled really nice and cost quite a bit! I know it wasn't a reaction to broken skin, I purposely avoided shaving for a few days to let the deodorant settle in and do its thing, maybe its the baking soda. Who knows, all I know is it really hurt!
Posted 2 years ago
I’ve been wearing the lemony deodorant for the last four days or so and although it smells lovely in the tin and I love the plastic free packaging... I don’t feel confident in its deodorising abilities. By lunchtime each day so far I’ve had to reapply as I’m smelling sweaty. And this is just after every day life, not anything too strenuous. I’ve not had this problem before with other deodorants I’ve used (even the last ‘natural’ one which I loved but replaced with this one because this was completely plastic free) I’ve tried applying more today to see how it goes, but I’m sad that it doesn’t work as well as I’d hoped. ☹️
Posted 2 years ago
Stained my t-shirts
Posted 2 years ago
Order still not received
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Sorry you haven't received your order, but this is the first we have heard about it. No emails received. It was sent 5 days ago on the 26th February by royal mail. There may have been delays due to Snow. If you can email us we have tracking details and can also send out a replacement. Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
I just wasn’t a fan of the deodorant. I’ve never had such bad body odour from one before
Posted 3 years ago
I loved the packaging and the scent of the Citrus product. Unfortunately, half way through the day I could smell body odour so I reapplied but didn't found I didn't feel free or confident. I tried again with the Lavender product the following day and the same happened. I don't normally suffer with any body odour when I use the Salt of the Earth deodorant. Furthermore, after two uses, my arm pits are raw and red with a rash. I will have to stop using for that reason but, disappointingly, I didn't find it worked anyway - I so desperately wanted to love it.
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear that our natural deodorant hasn't been successful for you. Firstly it sounds as if you have a sensitivity to Sodium Bicarbonate which can occasionally happen so certainly it wouldn't be advisable to opt for such a deodorant even though our levels are extremely low. In terms of body odour, it may be that your body needs to adjust away from other deodorants. I believe there to be Alum in the Salt of the Earth Crystal Deodorant which whilst isn't the synthetic aluminium it may still provide a certain amount of antiperspirant behaviour - but you would need to check that fact. They do have a very comprehensive website. Sorry we couldn't be of anymore help.
Posted 4 years ago
The paste was difficult to apply and then came off quickly. It didn't work on me which is a shame as this would have been a good alternative.
Posted 4 years ago
That is a shame because one of the great things about our deodorant is how well it sinks into the skin. Have you tried applying a little more generously? Also it helps if the deodorant is soft so if you work with your fingers it should soften very easily.
Posted 4 years ago
Bought ylang ylang and tropical, both have absolutely no smell at all. Tried phoning to see if I could have a refund but never get an answer.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear you are unhappy with the scent. Feedback is generally very good but the scents are 100% natural and therefore very subtle so perhaps not what you were expecting so can only apologise. We have been away on business and it's now the weekend so not sure when you have tried to call but we are generally available at some point and will always respond to emails or via social media as promptly as we can. This review came on email just now hence the response. We will arrange a refund for you. Angela & Elly
Posted 4 years ago
I was buying this back when it was called Earth Conscious deodorant. I have to say, them changing the name to 'hippy paste' really put me off! However, the product itself has always been excellent. I am a nutritional therapy student and it is really important to me to have natural deodorants, knowing the implications of the metals in some commercial deodorants. I recently ordered four more in different varieties. I have to say I am a bit disappointed! They do not seem to work as well since they change the name and the consistency seems to have changed too, so I am wondering if they have changed the product itself? A shame, thought I had finally found something that works!
Posted 5 years ago
Sorry to hear you’re not on board with our product name. We haven’t changed the branding we are still Earth Conscious and the product has been named to add a level of fun to help encourage others who perhaps aren’t already looking at natural or green alternatives - sometimes the green industry can be a little serious and intimidating and we want everyone to feel that they can make a better choice. The product itself is smoother and creamier but the ingredients have not changed except we have minimised the bicarb content. To the best of our knowledge and testing it is still as effective as the original grittier formula.
Posted 5 years ago
Earth Conscious is rated 4.82 based on 954 reviews